#Denim · #Fashion

Sail Away

Anchor's Away

 

WHITE is the color of Summer 2016. And I’m loving the monochromatic look with a colored blazer or kimono cardigan. Blazer is a statement piece of every wardrobe, while a cardigan, in my own opinion, helps put any outfit together without coming in too strong. Depending on what the occasion calls for, I like to accentuate my look with a pop of color, details, or texture of my wardrobe. I am never huge on accessorizing with statement necklaces and earrings. I always opt for dainty and classic pieces of jewelries, especially I have metal allergies.
Oh and by the way, I was able to steal that Naturalizer Strappy Wedge Sandals when Nordstrom Rack held its 70% mid year sale a week ago. It was the most comfortable shoes I’ve ever purchased. I was torn between the Dolce Vita Lanston Wedge in Red Orange. I had to return the Dolce Vita wedge because my heel spur said so. Bummer! Sometimes it’s not about the brand. When we talk about feet, I go for comfort all the time. Price-wise, they were about the same after the discount. So why settle for the cheap steal when I know I won’t be able to wear it comfortably each time.
I hope you continue enjoying your summer till the end.
Xoxo!!
Leave a Reply

